First sorrow of 2022

Me, Bud, Kayley, & Richie

Last night the world lost a very good and sweet man. My Uncle Bud, Jonathan, if he was in trouble. He was a mechanic by trade and ran a reputable shop first out of his home and did achieve his dream of making it an actual shop. He enjoyed football, family, and like most of us a delicious home cooked meal.

A giant man but as kind as people come. I will always remember my mom telling the story of how one of Bud’s friends wondered allowed what my deformed belly looked as a child and Bud kicked the guys butt for the possibility of derogatory speech towards me. A person I could rely on no matter if we talked or not. I’m glad though that he knew he was still loved by me and my family.

Apple picking every fall

The photos in this entry are from one of my happiest memories with Bud and his kids. It’s a tradition in my mom’s family to go pick apples to make apple butter and pie fillings for the winter because well fresh fruit is amazing in the winter. So we all loaded up into Bud’s Suburban and went to our local spot. As is also tradition we ate apples while we picked and stuffed a few in our pockets. Gran would have wanted it that way.

We always grabbed at least 3 big bags of apples as we at the time were a much larger clan than we are now. The orchard had a playground and the school bus photo was taken there. If you can’t have fun and laugh with family what’s the point in living?

I was in my early 20s here look no tattoos

I know I probably didn’t act like I was having fun while I was here but I did. Bud was always positive and looked out for others before himself. I hope you rest easy knowing mom, Lori, and even I will be looking out for and here to support your kids in life if they want it. I will never forget all you helped everyone with. You may have not been the most timely person but you always had our best interests at heart.

Give my regards to everyone in the afterlife and hug Joanie extra tight for me. Uncle Randy and my Dad are eager to catch up I’m sure. It pains me to see good people pass to soon but we aren’t God/dess’ it’s not my place to judge… I just wish my family could have long happy lives. Hug your family close tonight Coven Cats.

Blessed be ❤️

Leave a Comment